Report a dead link  |  Submit a file  |  Contact  |  About MGF  |  Help Pro login  |  Developer login
Mac Game Files
SPOOKY BONUSA hot new Mac game release for $3.49@ Macgamestore.com
Mac Games Mac Demos Mac Shareware Mac Updaters Mac Addons Mac Tools
 
Publisher WildTangent
Type Demo
License $19.95
Version 1.0.1
Date Added 10/18/2008
Size 162.1 MB
Downloads This Version 60,884
Downloads of All Time 85,335
FATE 1.0.1
Live the adventurer's life in FATE, a character-based 3D fantasy game.


Average Rating:

Mac Games Rating


Submit Your Rating & Review


Registry Total: 11 Entries   -   Displaying 1 to 10 << Back - 1   2 - Next >>
Mac Games Rating S D D (8/30/2010 - version 1.0.1)
It's nice when it works... there are two major bugs: 1. Quests often don't get recognized as being fulfilled, even when you complete them. 2. At some point, your character won't be able to load. The loading bar freezes at about 95% full, and that's it. No matter how many times you try, you'll never have access to your character again. Ever. One character made it to dungeon level 42; another, only to level 12. Very very frustrating, especially when you've invested HOURS into that character and now can't complete the game. Save yourself the heartache; don't get this game.
 
Mac Games Rating shaveice (3/4/2009 - version 1.0.1)
Since I started playing this game, I have no life. Addictive. I still hate the butcher though.
 
Mac Games Rating PezDude (1/24/2009 - version 1.0.1)
This is a cool, mindlessly fun game! Sure, it's *very* similar in concept to Diablo 1 but that's not a bad thing. Luckily, it includes enough extras to keep us entertained like the Fame system and having a Pet you can change into other creatures using fish (!). The quests get a bit boring (all around go and find this or kill them and we'll give money/items/fame) but the enemies are varied and certainly offer more of a challange than Diablo. Be warned though, after reading multiple reviews, you're probably best off on an Intel machine... I'm running 2.0ghz Intel iMac with 3Gb ram, 128mb x1600 and OS 10.4.11.
 
Mac Games Rating Magellan (11/1/2008 - version 1.0.1)
I have a G4 PPC running 10.3.9 Twice now it won't load my last save at around level 8. I let my brother-in-law borrow it who has an Intel Mac. He retired after level 44 and had no major problems.' So if you have an Intel Mac, you're probably safe, And if you don't (like me), you're gonna be very unhappy...unless an update fixes this issue.
 
Mac Games Rating GTA Gamer (10/20/2008 - version 1.0.1)
Its not bad but it still sucks
 
Mac Games Rating OH, thanks a lot, you guys! (10/18/2008 - version 1.0.1)
Great. Another addicting game. The economy in shambles and I just bought this game. Great. LOLOLOLOL I love bashing their brains in. With each bad guy, I pretend they're George Bush, John McCain, Chaney, or any of the Wall Street crooks.
 
Mac Games Rating TommeeR (10/3/2008 - version 1.0)
This game is prone to corrupted save games. For support, Encore sent me to WildTangent, and WildTangent sent me back to Encore! Finally after getting a response from Encore, all they could do was tell me to tweak the graphic detail settings, which did not help at all. I now have three separate saved games that will no longer load, and for each one I had to start a whole new adventure from the beginning. Unacceptable.
 
Mac Games Rating Pokorny (9/21/2008 - version 1.0)
A fast and fun Diablo clone. I'd recommend it wholeheartedly if it wasn't so buggy. The German on-screen text is completely garbled, and there is no obvious way of switching to English if your MacOs is configured to use German as its interface language. So, until they fix that, it's unplayable for many potential users.
 
Mac Games Rating Naman (9/20/2008 - version 1.0)
Doesn't support windowed mode or widescreen (it has a fullscreen boolean in the config file, but turning it off just breaks the game) so the 2D elements look like crap on a widescreen monitor (which is all I have; you can manually put your resolution into the config.dat file and the 3D engine will use that, at least) and finally, the actual game is pretty much a direct copy of Diablo 2 with very little in the realm of originality.
 
Mac Games Rating Ho-hum mashup RPG (9/19/2008 - version 1.0)
This game is a complete Diablo 2 clone, with the graphical style of Fable. The "pet" feature seems to be a direct reference to Fable 2 as well. It's a Diablo/Fable/Moria mashup that lacks the character and style of the former and middle, and the hard-core oldschoolness of the later. If you've never played any of those games, you might enjoy this. But when the ENTIRE control scheme is lifted from another game (right down to socketed weapons, scrolls of town portal and identify, and health/mana potions, not to mention "weapons racks" as places to find weapons), it's hard to play it without taking affront to the lack of originality. All that said, it's certainly competent. The underlying stats system seems to be lifted directly from Diablo 2, while the player is free to branch out their character's development in any direction they see fit la Fable. The dungeon levels are small, however, from what I experienced, which lends to the game's "play for a few minutes" mentality. This game appears to be one of the first RPGs that has attempted to go semi-casual. For some reason, the already simple Diablo gameplay seems made even more simplistic. Combat also feels mushy, with no really connection. Having played the games that obviously inspired this one, I don't think I will be buying it.
 




Mac Games Download

FATE



Mac Games NewsMac Games News
Mac Games Store
this space intentionally left blank
Advertising
Put Mac Games Files On Your Site
Home
Contact Mac Games Files
About Mac Games Files
Mac Games News
Total Files
Total Bytes
Total D/Ls
    5,885
1,149.2 Gig
45,644,411
Copyright © 2000-2007 Macgamefiles.com, All rights reserved. Privacy Policy. Terms and Conditions. Visits: 64,427,487