Report a dead link  |  Submit a file  |  Contact  |  About MGF  |  Help Pro login  |  Developer login
Mac Game Files
TOTAL WAR: ROME II - EMPEROR EDITIONA hot new Mac game release for $49.95@ Macgamestore.com
Mac Games Mac Demos Mac Shareware Mac Updaters Mac Addons Mac Tools
 
Publisher Aspyr Media
Type Update
License Free
Date Added 12/14/2007
Size 424.18 MB
Downloads This Version 492,868
Downloads of All Time 768,169
The Sims 2 Combo Patch
Updates The Sims 2 and all expansion packs.


Average Rating:

Mac Games Rating


Submit Your Rating & Review


Registry Total: 73 Entries   -   Displaying 1 to 10 << Back - 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8 - Next >>
Mac Games Rating anggia djayasaputra (12/16/2011)
 
Mac Games Rating (6/7/2009)
http://www.fanwenq.cn test
 
Mac Games Rating OMG (6/6/2009)
can anyone tell me where to download thr full version of sim2 for mac without the expension is fine !!! Please HELP(:
 
Mac Games Rating Cecilia (5/27/2009)
I have the same problem with the icon bouncing and nothing happening and I don't understand what I'm supposed to do. I read something about installing new icons but I don't understand where I do that. Then I read about QuickTime being the problem and now I am really confused! Please help me!!
 
Mac Games Rating christel (4/30/2009)
I have exactly the same problem that barbarat I don't get it. I've downloaded both the patch AND the new icon as instructed. But when I try to launch the game with the new icon, I get a message saying a different (newer version of Sims 2) was expected (I think 6-07) and that mine is 3-07. It tells me to reinstall Sims 2. I *have* reinstalled -- a few times now -- and it's still not working. Boo-hoo. :( I have done complete manual uninstalls and reinstalls of everything a few times now and have finally reached wit's end. please help me christel
 
Mac Games Rating barbarat (3/27/2009)
I don't get it. I've downloaded both the patch AND the new icon as instructed. But when I try to launch the game with the new icon, I get a message saying a different (newer version of Sims 2) was expected (I think 6-07) and that mine is 3-07. It tells me to reinstall Sims 2. I *have* reinstalled -- a few times now -- and it's still not working. Boo-hoo. :( I have done complete manual uninstalls and reinstalls of everything a few times now and have finally reached wit's end.
 
Mac Games Rating blugismo (3/16/2009)
After trying to open Sims 2 and the icon flashing then disappearing and not knowing why, I uninstalled then installed afresh. That didn't work so I downloaded 'The Sims 2 Combo Patch' as suggested by Aspyr, (which brought me here). That alone didn't fix the problem so I chose the relevant Expansion (mine was The Sims 2 Seasons) within the 'QuickTime 7.6 issues' link and replaced the icon as per the instructions. My daughter assures me that the game is playing perfectly now and I can go back to my chickens.
 
Mac Games Rating PLEASE HELP (3/15/2009)
When i open this "The Sims 2 Combo Update", after when i choose a place to install (Macinotsh HD), he asks me to select an item to update, and i have to push "other" button and as a comment he writes: "no software could be found to update. Press "other" to locate your software". What does it mean? What should i do to make him find this software or whatever ??
 
Mac Games Rating Jai (2/23/2009)
Everything works fine now, I had been wondering if I was doing something wrong but with the updates and new icon its back to normal. Unfortunately the updates didn't help me get rid of a piece of smoldering salmon still on the stove that I can't clean up or delete.
 
Mac Games Rating .vikng.girl.8)=nerds are cool (2/22/2009)
This worked perfectly on my mac osx 10.4.11. What I think is that a lot of the unhappy people here did not read ALL of the instructions at aspyr support. Cos you also have to download a substitute icon for the game itself.. if you didn't notice that I encourage you to go back and have a better look. Not just read the first thing you see. (I know I sound a bitchy but you don't know HOW MANY TIMES my parents have bragged on about this to me and I guess it finaly stuck into my tiny brain...) Oh yeah and I the "icon popping up but game not starting problem" but I don't know about the blue stuff. And btw my game is also working much faster now :D Thank you computer guys!
 




Mac Games Download

The Sims 2 Rev F



Mac Games NewsMac Games News
Mac Games Store
this space intentionally left blank
Advertising
Put Mac Games Files On Your Site
Home
Contact Mac Games Files
About Mac Games Files
Mac Games News
Total Files
Total Bytes
Total D/Ls
    5,861
1,141.0 Gig
45,558,123
Copyright © 2000-2007 Macgamefiles.com, All rights reserved. Privacy Policy. Terms and Conditions. Visits: 64,388,512