Report a dead link  |  Submit a file  |  Contact  |  About MGF  |  Help Pro login  |  Developer login
Mac Game Files
SOLITAIRE MYSTERY: FOUR SEASONSA hot new Mac game release for $6.99@ Macgamestore.com
Mac Games Mac Demos Mac Shareware Mac Updaters Mac Addons Mac Tools
 
Publisher Aspyr Media
Type Update
License Update
Version 1.1 Rev A
Date Added 4/26/2007
Size 12.78 MB
Downloads 139,421
SimCity 4 Rush Hour Universal Binary 1.1 Rev A
Patches Aspyr's SimCity 4 Rush Hour


Average Rating:

Mac Games Rating


Submit Your Rating & Review


Registry Total: 58 Entries   -   Displaying 1 to 10 << Back - 1   2   3   4   5   6 - Next >>
Mac Games Rating Ken (7/14/2011 - version 1.1 Rev A)
Such a shame. Have not downloaded this patch due to the negative feedback. Been playing Sim City since the very first version, and having just updated to Mac OS 10.6.8 (prior to getting a new Mac with Lion when it is released) Rush Hour now freezes every time I play the game, either during or shortly after opening a map. Quite a few graphics bugs appearing now as well. Wonder if anybody from Aspyr is paying attention to any of the feedback posted here?
 
Mac Games Rating AnonymousCoward (5/18/2011 - version 1.1 Rev A)
Many texture bugs, crashes quite often, definitely not fast. C'mon 3 years can we have an update?
 
Mac Games Rating acumaster (4/21/2011 - version 1.1 Rev A)
I have not downloaded this patch, having read the negative reviews. I'm playing SimCity 4 Deluxe using Rosetta on my Intel MacBook Pro running 10.6.7. It does occasionally hang, but not often so I just try to save my games more frequently. There's the occasional graphics glitch, nothing major and resolves itself in a few moments. So the game still works for me - for now. Having said this, I'm very disappointed that Aspyr appears to have discontinued support for this excellent game, at least the Mac version. Why no SimCity 5? Where's the Mac version of Societies and the other stuff I see on the official site? Also I see that the upcoming OS X iteration (10.7 Lion) to be released this summer will not run any PPC legacy software like this. This will signal the end of SimCity for the Mac unless Aspyr/EA Games gets their act together. Any chance of that happening? Let's hope!
 
Mac Games Rating Takayuki (4/21/2011 - version 1.1 Rev A)
This version has a lot of glitches! Textures often distorte and many sounds are not playable well. Furthermore, it often occurred freezing and I needed to use "Force Quit!" I would like to play the game again as same as PPC Mac. If you do not give any solution, I need to stop using Mac version and need to buy Win version instead. ;-( Simcity 4 is a very nice game but the glitches make me very sad. -- Mac Pro Mid 2010 Quad Nehalem Xeon 3.2GHz Mac OS X 10.6.7 Japanese 8GB RAM 1TB + 500GB HDD AMD RADEON HD 5870 1920 x 1080 LCD Monitor --
 
Mac Games Rating Brandon (3/18/2011 - version 1.1 Rev A)
The game does not work for the intel Mac. I have downloaded all of the patches, and still the game is very sluggish with crashes occurring frequently. As much as I love the game, it is unplayable on the intel Mac.
 
Mac Games Rating Yodam (12/30/2010 - version 1.1 Rev A)
The game is playable, but there are graphic bugs all over, and the game renders the textures slowly on a computer that should run this old game with no problem Still, I LOVE SIMCITY, and am happy to be able to play it, even with choppy graphics! Pretty cheap of Aspyr to not make a patch that would work properly though...
 
Mac Games Rating e Pantel (12/13/2010 - version 1.1 Rev A)
ain't NO way to overpass a highway with rail....what's up with that?????
 
Mac Games Rating Matthew (12/8/2010 - version 1.1 Rev A)
Aspyr needs to get with the program. They keep porting all of these games; doing a fairly poor job of it; and then releasing what are possibly the worst software patches known to man. I mean, what reputable software company releases a patch that actually makes the program run worse on current hardware? Apparently they didn't get the memo about "beta testing". This is not just a SimCity problem; The Sims 2 and expansion packs had the same issue with the release of the combo patch. Aspyr, if you're out there ... I know you want to make money ... we all do, but please understand that you can have good customer service and support while at the same time making money. In fact, I wager that if you actually support (and TEST) your products ... in a manner that exceeds that of a first year community college CS major ... you might actually make MORE money.
 
Mac Games Rating Joe (9/23/2010 - version 1.1 Rev A)
freezes as soon as i open up my city.
 
Mac Games Rating marred (8/21/2010 - version 1.1 Rev A)
60 bucks and the game graphics glitch up all the time, like roads appearing out of no where, buildings disappearing... Make this game playable again, please! Give us some proper support already!
 




Mac Games Download

SimCity 4 Rush Hour Patch
SimCity 4 Rush Hour Universal Binary



Mac Games NewsMac Games News
Mac Games Store
this space intentionally left blank
Advertising
Put Mac Games Files On Your Site
Home
Contact Mac Games Files
About Mac Games Files
Mac Games News
Total Files
Total Bytes
Total D/Ls
    5,821
1,126.8 Gig
45,425,473
Copyright © 2000-2007 Macgamefiles.com, All rights reserved. Privacy Policy. Terms and Conditions. Visits: 64,332,164