Report a dead link  |  Submit a file  |  Contact  |  About MGF  |  Help Pro login  |  Developer login
Mac Game Files
EUROPA UNIVERSALIS IV: ART OF WARA hot new Mac game release for $19.99@ Macgamestore.com
Mac Games Mac Demos Mac Shareware Mac Updaters Mac Addons Mac Tools
 
Publisher Al Staffieri Jr.
Type Tool
License $20
Version 3.9.95
Date Added 8/15/2011
Size 1.6 MB
Downloads This Version 1,145
Downloads of All Time 19,293
GameMaker 3.9.95
Make your very own adventure game!


Average Rating:

Mac Games Rating


Submit Your Rating & Review


Registry Total: 23 Entries   -   Displaying 1 to 10 << Back - 1   2   3 - Next >>
Mac Games Rating occ (5/1/2011 - version 7.5.41)
Actually, FearlessHen hit the major nail on the head -- it's not the tools, its putting in the time and the labor to actually finish something. I've literally wasted years by endlessly changing languages, platforms, worrying about whether I was using the "right" tools -- its an easy trap to fall into. Bottom line, the #1 reason most games don't get finished has nothing to do with the tools -- it's because people don't finish them. Break a leg!
 
Mac Games Rating Gnome (8/6/2008 - version 3.9.9)
At First, all I thought I could make were "Point and Click" games, and I thought "Well this sucks" Then I learned the language. With a Little Creativity I was making side scrolling shooters, and keyboard controlled RPG's similar to Pokemon's Build. I've tried other languages and found out that all of the basic syntax is very similar to GameMaker's. I now know BASIC and a little C.
 
Mac Games Rating James (1/18/2008 - version 3.9.9)
making a first person shooter with this....? if its even possible it would look worse than wolfenstein3d. let us know when this "fps" is finished.
 
Mac Games Rating FearlessHen (12/12/2007 - version 3.9.8)
You guys are very harsh. It is a great program for people new to the world of game making. You probably think it is bad because you haven't taken the time to learn the script language. Even though it is a simplified version of BASIC. BASIC stands for easy , it is a simplified version of BASIC. How easy could it get. Also your totally under estimating it. Rate know I am working on a first person shooter using game maker. If you guys could stick with something and learn it you would have different opinions. I bet you didn't spend 1 hour with it. You have know idea what it is capable of. Next time think about before you post. Also saying that the author "has no talent" is just silly it's not like your out there making programs any better. He is awesome. If you post a question in the forums he answers it every time and it usually takes at tops 1 day for him to answer. And the 20 bucks for an awesome program like Gamer Maker is AWESOME + it offers a great tool kit and is update lots.
 
Mac Games Rating Den (8/11/2006 - version 3.9.2)
Very well-conceived game maker for someone interested in a card-based system. Lots of possibilities once you get into it.
 
Mac Games Rating Consoul junkie (2/11/2006 - version 3.9.1)
Its ok I can live with it
 
Mac Games Rating infinity (12/24/2005 - version 3.9)
Better than hypercard AND SilverCreator, it is worth 20$ if your actually interested in finishing a game I use this alot, along with metal, to make utilities for it. Realy, realy fun btw
 
Mac Games Rating Al Staffieri Jr (11/25/2005 - version 3.9)
A note from the author. The latest versions eliminated all known bugs in OS X. Admittedly the early OS X versions were buggy, but I didn't have OS X at the time. Once I upgraded, I spent a lot of time fixing every known bug. GameMaker is made for beginners who want to easily create their own games, however it can create high quality games if you put the effort into it. Try the game Dreaming. Do a search on here for it. What matters most in a program like this is knowing that it's going to still be supported after you spend a year working on your game. For example: HyperCard - $149 and abandoned by Apple and doesn't run in OS X; Coldstone - $50 and no updates in over 2 years and doesn't run in the latest OS X; Serf - Author took $59 for beta versions promising free update to full release and then abandoned it. The list goes on and on. GameMaker - Free updates for several years and still being updated and supported. Which one do you want to spend a year or 2 creating a game with?
 
Mac Games Rating DeMeNtiA (11/18/2005 - version 3.9)
This was a great app when I was 10, mac OSX did not exist, and the card based game making community still existed. The program itself is buggy, Al seemlingly still has yet to embrace OS X, the demo has to many restraints, and it's generally just outdated. I give it 3 only because of sentimental reasons. GMG...
 
Mac Games Rating telstar5 (11/12/2005 - version 3.9)
Okay, first of all, Hypercard costs WAY more than GameMaker. Second of all, mabye you should learn how to USE the actual applacation. Thirdly of all, the scripting language is much better than its free rival Silvercreator. I think that this applacation is much better than any other game utility making thing out there. It caused a golden age of creativity a while back, and even though its slowed down, it can be remade. You people wo rated this have no imagination, and want everything to be more complicated than its supposed to be. Now heres 25 for you to buy a tricycle.
 




Mac Games Download

GameMaker Demo



Mac Games NewsMac Games News
Mac Games Store
this space intentionally left blank
Advertising
Put Mac Games Files On Your Site
Home
Contact Mac Games Files
About Mac Games Files
Mac Games News
Total Files
Total Bytes
Total D/Ls
    5,897
1,153.3 Gig
45,665,221
Copyright © 2000-2007 Macgamefiles.com, All rights reserved. Privacy Policy. Terms and Conditions. Visits: 64,438,803